Got ideas for future Dekunu features? Discuss them here

We are counting on you guys to tell us what you want to see happen in future updates. Post and discuss here, we welcome all weird, wacky and wonderful ideas :slight_smile:

A load timer would be kind of nice. I’m a full time instructor and often try and pack for my self or I’m debriefing a student in between loads. My old Neptune always had a load timer I could set so that I knew how much time I had left before I had to catch the next plane. It was a nice feature that made it so I wasn’t constantly having to check the countdown on the manifest screen. Just a idea on a otherwise cool product!

4 Likes

@Rockow ooh nice suggestion Nick, I will add that to the list of future considerations. Thanks.

Get rid of power button on the side. Rips out when u remove case. Would make led light the power button and program software where it can’t be accidentally turned off in free fall. Also would like to see it be compatible with BurbleMe DZM

2 Likes

Thanks for that @Hollywood I will feed it back.
The device does have an open API so software integrations will be possible in the future (being a manifester myself I know how amazing and useful this device will be on a daily basis!)

I was also thinking a screen protector would be nice for those of us that tend be hard on things. Something similar to the invisashield that you would put on a iPhone would probably end up saving the screen for a clumsy person like myself.

2 Likes

you cannot turn it off in freefall. Neither during take off. I tried it. :joy:

:joy: - Thats quite keen of you. Yes, we have disabled the power button operation in all action modes

2 Likes

Was the first jump … still hat the Visio with me. I am not crazy … :wink:
And the attempt with the take off … well … I was still sitting in my car when I took off. :slight_smile:

2 Likes